Paypal

Job!!!

I'm looking for a paying job. If you know any author or a PR group who is looking for an assistant please let me know. ( I am a quick learner and i run this blog for a few years)

Τετάρτη, 3 Ιουνίου 2020

Review: Can't Help Falling In Love (Calamity Falls #5) by Erika Kelly

                                                                  Description:
 
What happens in Vegas doesn’t always stay in Vegas…

The moment Beckett O’Neill retires from professional sports, he swears off schedules and commitments. His new gig has him hopping from one exotic location to the next. No strings, no responsibilities. Nothing that will tie him down.

At least not until a chance encounter with the woman who stole his heart for a night in Vegas delivers the shock of a lifetime. He's got a five-year-old daughter, one who believes wholeheartedly she’s a fairy. What’s he supposed to do with that? It’s not like he even knows what being a good father looks like.

Life didn’t go exactly as Coco Cavanaugh planned. Her big dreams of launching a business are derailed when a one-night stand with a charming stranger results in a surprise pregnancy. As a single mom, she manages to find a happy balance raising her adorable and hilarious little girl, while mastering the art of chocolate-making. It’s a good, safe life. One she’s proud of.

When fate brings them together again, Coco remembers exactly why she fell into bed with the irresistible Beckett. But she’s not that free-spirited girl anymore. And his jet-setting lifestyle isn’t conducive to raising a child.

Is this a second chance at another one-night stand or is this the beginning of something real?

They’re everything he never wanted.
He’s everything she didn’t think they needed.


                                                            My opinion:
                          I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review 
 Can't help falling in love is a sweet family romance. It's about Coco and Becks who met at Vegas and after a sensual night, they went to their separate ways. Six years later they met again, Beckett found out about his daughter and experienced a new way of living. In the end, he had to decide if he would go back to his old life or start anew with his girls.
The plot is gripping, moving, and plausible. It has a steady pace, it's well written with good descriptions in the right parts. Great choice of characters with intense chemistry. They had a deep connection from the beginning that intensified the second time they met. I loved the interaction between father and daughter, they were adorable. My favorite parts were when he played with Posie and his big gesture towards the end.
This is my first book from this author and I am glad I got to read it. I will rate it with 5 stars.  


Can't Help Falling In Love 

Bear With Me Blitz




Strawberry Shifters Book 1
Paranormal Romance
Date Published: 6/3/2020
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Blue eyes, dimples, and silky brown hair; Grant Luther has all of Alison's weaknesses.
When he asks for one last chance to save their marriage, she agrees to relocate their family to isolated Strawberry, Kentucky in pursuit of his career dreams. Grant views Alison's sensory issues as limitations and protects her from outside threats. When he finds his new job includes changing him into a shifter in a war against the soul-suckingSluagh he vows to keep the changes a secret. What he doesn't know is Alison has been hiding a magical secret of her own. One that makes her a target of the Sluagh.
Will Alison emerge from Grant's shadow to protect her family? And can Grant learn that being different can be a strength not a weakness?

 #Strawberryshifters

Strawberry Full Moon is coming 6/3/2020-6/5/2020!


About the Author

Marilyn Barr currently resides in the wilds of Kentucky with her husband, son, and rescue cats. When engaging with the real world, she is collecting characters, empty coffee cups, and unused homeschool curricula.

She has a diverse background containing experiences as a child prodigy turned medical school reject, biodefense microbiologist, high school science teacher, homeschool mother of a savant, and advocate for the autistic community.

She would love to hear from readers via her website: www.marilynbarr.com.

Contact Links

Purchase Links





RABT Book Tours & PR

The Voice of Reason




Women’s Lit
Date Published: June 1
Publisher: Acorn Publishing

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

There’s nothing like young love. But from the beginning, Amy’s wealthy, opinionated parents disapprove of Josh Everett. Josh is a high school drop-out working for his father’s modest construction company, when Amy becomes pregnant during her senior year of high school.

Her parents begrudgingly throw a lavish wedding for her and Josh to avoid the scandal of an unwed and pregnant teenage daughter. Freed from her parents’ expectations, Amy begins to thrive as a wife and mother. But Josh and Amy’s simple love story endures an unwanted plot twist when Josh is struck by mental illness and begins suffering from auditory and visual hallucinations.

Confused and scared, Amy does her best to hold her little family together. When his symptoms escalate and Josh lands in a locked hospital ward, Amy’s parents see an opportunity to sabotage the relationship. Unless Amy divorces Josh and returns home to them, they will move to take custody of the couple’s young son.

An embittered legal battle ensues, and Josh and Amy are thrown from hospital to court room. Time is running out as Josh grapples with what’s real and the couple searches for an accurate diagnosis. In order to save their family, they must face the biggest obstacle in their relationship and fight together against everything – and everyone – determined to tear them apart.




About the Author


Kat Clark is an award-winning writer with a degree in psychology and a passion for storytelling. She found writing on a frigid winter night while holed up with a crying baby, a travelling husband, and a precocious three-year old.
Kat has been a stay-at-home mom to her two sons for eleven years. She also homeschools and advocates tirelessly for awareness of and accommodations for special needs. Her free time is spent volunteering with various church ministries including working with children with a variety of needs. Her personal experience with mental illness and her previous work with the chronically mentally ill population sparked her determination to remove the stigma from mental illness.

Kat is a contributing author for The Mighty website. She also shares a You Tube channel (Sonny Mom INC.) with her son and a blog with her sister-in-law at www.killingjunecleaver.blogspot.com. She lives in the Chicago suburbs with her husband, two children, two large, obnoxious dogs, and two cats who hate each other.

Contact Links



Purchase Links

Also on iBooks





RABT Book Tours & PR

Every Step




Music, Love and Other Miseries #4
Contemporary Romance
Date Published:  May 12, 2020
Publisher:  Totally Bound Publishing

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

An annoyingly irresistible cop and a dare that could ruin her life... Love is a complication Kat will avoid at any cost.

Sharp-shooting cop Katerina Hellman needs a fresh start. Leaving behind a failed marriage, she ditches the city and bunks with her sister in the tiny town of Graywood. When the local police chief offers her a position as the temporary firearms instructor, she jumps on it. So what if it's a mostly boys' club? She's done with men, doesn't need their unrealistic expectations and not even the tall, dark and annoying badge Roman can change that.

Roman Farkos lives for his job, to serve and protect...until Kat shows up with her snarls and superiority. He can't resist pushing her buttons. She wants to be considered one of the boys, which would be fine if she didn't stir a desire to do more than protect and serve her. Kat may be raw from her recent split, but Roman resolves to convince her that love—preferably with him—is worth the risk.

When Roman challenges Kat to a six-week contest of wits and skills, it's game on. As they work and play side by side, her resistance fades and unexpected passion flares. But when big-city danger hits and secrets are revealed, Roman faces the greatest challenge of all—convincing Kat that real love is worth the fight.



About the Author


C.J Burright is a native Oregonian and refuses to leave. A member of Romance Writers of America and the Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal special interest chapter, while she has worked for years in a law office, she chooses to avoid writing legal thrillers (for now) and instead invades the world of paranormal romance, fantasy, and contemporary romance. C.J. also has her 4th Dan Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do and believes a story isn’t complete without at least one fight scene. Her meager spare time is spent working out, refueling with mochas, gardening, gorging on Assassin’s Creed, and rooting on the Seattle Mariners…always with music. She shares life with her husband, daughter, and a devoted cat herd.


Contact Links



Purchase Links




RABT Book Tours & PR

Tour Kit - The Fifth Vital


The Fifth Vital 
by Mike Majlak and Riley J. Ford 
Genre: Nonfiction 


#1 AMAZON BESTSELLER! 

Mike Majlak was a seventeen-year-old from a loving, middle-class family in Milford, Connecticut, when he got caught up in the opioid epidemic that swept the nation. For close to a decade thereafter, his life was a wasteland of darkness and despair. While his peers were graduating from college, buying homes, getting married, having kids, and leading normal lives, Mike was snorting OxyContin, climbing out of cars at gunpoint, and burying his childhood friends. Unable to escape the noose of addiction, he eventually lost the trust and support of everyone who had ever loved him. Alone, with nothing but drugs to keep him company, darkness closed in, and the light inside him--the last flicker of hope--began to dim. His dreams, potential, and future were all being devoured by a relentless addiction too powerful to fight. Despair filled him as he realized he wasn't going to survive.

Somehow, he did...

HE NOT ONLY SURVIVED,

HE THRIVED.

Now he's a social media personality with millions of followers, and an entrepreneur, marketer, podcaster, YouTuber, and author who hopes to use his voice to shine a light for those whose own lights have grown dim.




About Mike Majlak 

Mike Majlak currently lives in Los Angeles, where he is the co-host of Impaulsive and the host of The Night Shift. He has millions of followers on YouTube and Instagram. 


About Riley J. Ford 

Riley J. Ford is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author and UCLA graduate represented by Creative Artists Agency. She writes under multiple pen names and has sold more than one million copies of her novels worldwide. One of her books has been adapted into an upcoming movie for Netflix. 




$100 Amazon Gift Card 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!




Tour Kit - The Mythical Universe



The Beginning 
The Mythical Universe Book 1 
by Alicen Scott 
Genre: New Adult Fantasy, Paranormal Romance 


Fresh out of an abusive relationship, Aria moves in with her twin brother, Alex, ready for a new start. He offers her a job working with him as a paranormal investigator, which she reluctantly agrees to. Aria is a skeptic of anything she cannot see with her eyes. Alex, on the other hand, has always been a believer in anything and everything paranormal. When Aria and Alex go to California to help investigate a large building where strange things are happening, she has no idea how her world is going to be turned upside down. When they arrive, she meets Tyler, one of the biggest mysteries she never saw coming. He’s a tall and sexy man, but her attraction to him is more than that. She can’t explain why she can feel the energy pulsing from him. During the investigation, things start to unfold and very quickly, Aria comes to realize she isn’t who she thought she was. She may not even be human. Together with Tyler and Alex, she goes on a pursuit to find out the truth. Traveling through planets and dimensions, meeting creatures she only thought existed in fantasy stories, she will have to question everything she ever believed. When she finds out the truth what will that mean for her and Alex? And what about Tyler? How does he fit in with all of this? The Mythical Universe: The Beginning is an action-packed story full of time traveling, hybrids, aliens, vampires, fairies and so much more.

18+ for mild sexual situations and language.

Ends in a major cliffhanger leading into book 2. 




The Showdown 
The Mythical Universe Book 2 


Aria knows everything she never believed in is real and she’s a part of that world now. Without Alex or Eugenia to help her, she must face down Ekon and get a grasp on her own abilities, her need for vengeance and her crown before they destroy her. 






Alicen was born in the deep south. Growing up as a disabled, opinionated, female in that environment was difficult for her. She developed C-PTSD before she was a year old, but she wouldn’t be diagnosed until she was in her thirties. 

Her love of writing didn’t develop until she was in her twenties, but once it did it took off at full speed. Since then she’s run several blogs, done book reviews for indie authors and started working on both her autobiography and her first New Adult fantasy book collection, The Mythical Universe. 

She’s choosing to self publish her novels and her autobiography because she wants to keep control over her work and her image. Alicen wants her stories told in her voice. So much of her life was chosen for her by others, she won’t let it happen again. 

When she’s not writing, Alicen enjoys advocating for the LGBT+ community and the disabled, hanging out with her friends and partner and spending time with her two cats, Dittle and Odie. 

Her story may be one of triumph, but she refuses to become just another disabled person labeled as inspirational for pursuing her dreams. Staying true to herself is what’s most important to her throughout this process. While self publishing may be more difficult, Alicen has never done things the easy way. 




$10 Amazon gift card 

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!




COVER REVEAL PACKET - Mr. H.O.A. by Carina Taylor





Title: Mr. H.O.A.
Series: Fake It #1
Author: Carina Taylor
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: June 30, 2020



Blurb

Bane Fox knows exactly what he wants in life: financial stability.

He does not want to be homeless.
He does not want to be the president of an HOA.

It’s rather unfortunate he is both of those things. 

Oh, and did I forget to mention he has a fake wife?
Yeah, that’s me







Pre-order Links

$2.99 for a limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio

Carina Taylor writes zany romantic comedies that make you ugly laugh.
When she's not writing, you can find her chasing after three little boys, ignoring her laundry pile, pretending to work out, drinking large amounts of coffee, and consuming as many cinnamon rolls as possible.


Author Links

COVER REVEAL PACKET - Cracked Open by T.L. Christianson





Title: Cracked Open
Series: Dragon Born Academy #1
Author: T.L. Christianson
Genre: Fantasy/YA Fantasy
Cover Design: Crooked Sixpence
Release Date: August 19, 2020



Blurb

Dragons, bonded mates, and irreversible decisions.

After a car accident left my only parent – my father in the hospital, I was swept away to the Dragon Born Academy by my estranged grandmother. 

If I had to be there, I’d be an observer of this place with its rituals and superstitions… After all, everyone’s made it clear I don’t belong.

But then it happened…and Ashe Carrick – my impossibly irresistible bond-mate happened.

Being Cracked Open changed everything… Who I thought I was, WHAT I thought I was…

DRAGON BORN.

The words alone bring to mind monsters and princesses in castles.

I am the princess and the monster they locked away. However, my story has no damsels in distress, waiting to be rescued.

It’s self-rescue time, and I’m done playing nice.





Pre-order Links

$3.99 for a limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
BOOKS2READ





Excerpt

(This excerpt is from an advance uncorrected proof - Copyright © 2020 T.L. Christianson)

Something moved along my skin and I pulled off my ritual garment. Wrapped around my left upper arm was the dark spiked tail of my dragon. 
My dragon.
The tattoo shimmered as she moved, the sensation like that of silk sliding along my skin.
Aaraeth? I asked.
I am here… came her reply in my head. 
She was separate but part of me at the same time.
Ashe cleared his throat but didn’t look away from my naked body. Logical thought told me that I should cover myself or turn away, but after the mental bond that we’d shared before – the gesture felt wrong. Ashe was connected to me now, I felt it deep within my bones.
Closing the space between us, he reached out and touched my skin where my dragon, Aareath moved across my body. 






Author Bio


T.L. lives in Colorado with her husband and two children. She’s a graduate from the University of Colorado in Boulder and an avid outdoorswoman. When she's not outside or writing, you'll find her playing the Sims, a new Nancy Drew Mystery or watching some Netflix. For more information or to contact T.L. visit her at www.TLChristianson.com.


Author Links

RELEASE BOOST PACKET - Forbidden Fate by Mary Catherine Gebhard





Title: Forbidden Fate
Series: Crowne Point #3
Author: Mary Catherine Gebhard
Genre: New Adult Bully Romance
Release Date: May 28, 2020



Blurb

I only had one rule: don’t fall in love with the cruel prince.
I broke it.
When the clock struck twelve, I went back to being a servant. He promised to let me go with my heart in pieces...but Grayson Crowne was always king at breaking promises. 
I refuse to let him lock me in a tower. 
I have no choice but to take the only out offered to me--another cruel prince.
Refuge in a man I loathe.
Rescued from the man I love.
I wanted to forget Grayson, forget Crowne Hall, and hide, but fate has other plans.
But if Grayson and I are fated, then our fate is forbidden.
Our happily ever after will only end one way...in heartbreak.





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Mary Catherine Gebhard bites off more than she can chew. She's lived in Salt Lake City, Utah her entire life, but occasionally goes on vacation from reality. Don't worry, she sends postcards.


Author Links